THE BLOG


06/01/2009, 09:56PM: The MiniDV Chronicles


ZOMG!! My first blog post!! I'm like a real internet-person now!!

I guess I gotta introduce myself properly?? My name is Kiu and I'm a dumb scene/emo girl that loves retro stuff and Invader Zim!! U might've been able to tell from my website!! U can also notice I'm not that good at webdesign, but I managed to make this site without bricking my PC so I'm better than some (u suck eggs, Jackson!!!!!) Anyway enough of the dumb shit and on to the actual content XD

Today I found my dad's old video camera, a Panasonic NV-DS11 !! Check out da suspiciously high quality foto of it above!! This thing uses tiny baby little baby tapes, I guess that's what MiniDv is?? I checked them out and there was just some old videos of christmas gift reactions and embarassing school stage performances, needless 2 say I'm not gonna stop myself from recording over them XD (besides my dad said he transferred them to his pc at one point)

Now da Issue is how 2 get vids off the camera and into my pc-machine, I read something about firewire but my PC doesn't have the right plugs for it probably because it's too old T-T I'm probably gonna see if there's any way I can make my pc accept the cable and include it in my next post!!

Whew writing a blog post is harder then I thought, and this one wasn't even long XD

Thankz 4 reading tho!! If u wanna get in contact u can shoot me a mail on kiuzwebzone@gmail.com (gmail rulez!!)